Please reload

October 4, 2015

David Mitchell’s Cloud Atlas is insane. Insanely well-written, insanely intricate, and yes, just plain insane.

Much of this craziness stems from the way Mitchell arranged the novel’s six stories. The first is set in the mid-19th century, and follows American notary Adam Ewing as he falls ill while traveling the South Pacific in search of a will’s beneficiary. The second story, set in 1930s Europe, centers around English music student Robert Frobisher and his scheme to resurrect his fo...

Please reload

Search by Tags

I write mostly speculative fiction. Usually fantasy, with historical elements mixed in. Sometimes there's a bit of mystery too, or (shhh!) even a little romance.


But it's weird—it's always weird. Consider yourself warned.