New Release: House with a Blue Door

Midnight Frost Books will be releasing my first novel, House with a Blue Door, on April 10. The story's set in a group home with mentally handicapped residents, many of whom have additional diagnoses like paranoid schizophrenia.

The subject matter is outside my usual genre—the book is literary fiction, rather than historical weirdness—but there's a lot of personal resonance with this one; about a decade ago, I worked in a group home like the one in the story. I did a lot of growing up in that place.

Anyway, this book means a lot to me, and I'm anxious to see it in finished form.

Recent Posts
WWC - eBook - 400x600.jpg

Hundreds of exhibits. Millions of visitors. One supernatural killer.


An intricate story with a breakneck pace, Witch in the White City blends history, mystery, and magic in a way that will appeal to fans of The Devil in the White City, The Golem and the Jinni, and Black Leopard, Red Wolf.

Get Witch in the White City here.