Pre-order: The Battle Dancer

My novella The Battle Dancer is available for pre-order!

It's a bit of an odd bird—I built it from some of the 70,000 or so words I cut from The Red Wraith. (That was a bloodbath of a revision, let me tell you.) Consequently, the story isn't self-contained; it's meant as a lead-in to The Red Wraith. But for what it's worth, an earlier version of The Battle Dancer won an honorable mention from the Writers of the Future contest.

Here's the official blurb:

Everyone in Dzune had always assumed Tay could read fates, that her milky eyes let her see what others couldn't. Villagers brought gifts in exchange for her wisdom and treated it as the ironclad word of the Sun Father.

There was only one problem: Tay couldn't actually see the future.

Not at all initially, and only a little after her awakening. She'd had a true vision once, though, an image of her—armed and angry—safeguarding a strange man on a green hill.

And now that man had come to Dzune.

The Battle Dancer releases on February 23. You can order it now on Amazon.

Recent Posts
WWC - eBook - 400x600.jpg

Hundreds of exhibits. Millions of visitors. One supernatural killer.


An intricate story with a breakneck pace, Witch in the White City blends history, mystery, and magic in a way that will appeal to fans of The Devil in the White City, The Golem and the Jinni, and Black Leopard, Red Wolf.

Get Witch in the White City here.